• Print page
  • Recommend

Board of Directors

Alexander Prisyazhnuk

Independent Board Member

Alexander Prisyaznuk was born on 23 May 1972. In 1995 he graduated from Kuban State University. Mr. Prisyazhnuk has held various positions and served as the member of the Board of Directors of the Group of Companies “Magnit” and its predecessor entities since 1997 till the end of 2008.

He has been serving as the member of the Board of Directors of OJSC “DIXI Group” since 2010.

David Hamid

Independent Board Member, Deputy Chairman of the Board

David Hamid was born on 11 December 1951. In 1973 he graduated from University of Bradford (UK). Mr. Hamid has served as an independent member of the Board of Directors of OJSC “Company M.video” since February 2007.

Mr. Hamid has served as a non-executive director at Homeserve Warranties since 2006 and as the chairman of the Supervisory Board at Music for Youth since 2008.

Adrian Burleton

Independent Board Member

Adrian Burleton was born on 29 August 1969. In 1991 he graduated from the University of Newcastle upon Tyne, UK, MSc Computing Science. In 2003 – 2012 Adrian served as Business Development & Multi-Channel Director at Home Retail Group plc. As of today Adrian Burleton is the member of the Advisory Board and CEO of the Studio Moderna Holdings B.V., one of the leading European providers of the Multi-Channel retailing. Mr. Burleton was elected as an independent member of the Board of Directors of OJSC “Company M.video” in June 2013.

Peter Györffy

Independent Board Member, Chairman of the Board

Peter Gyoerffy was born in 1959. In 1985 he graduated from University of Economics (Austria) with a Masters degree and worked many years for Mars Inc. and later as the CEO of Merkur superstores in Austria (Rewe-group). Since March 2007 Mr. Gyoerffy is an independent member and Chairman of the M.video Board. From 2010 till 2013 was a member of the Board of the Austrian Kika/Leiner furniture group. Mr. Gyoerffy owns and operates an independent firm specializing in international strategy consulting for retailers.

Walter Koch

Independent Board Member

Walter Koch was born in 1962. He graduated from the University for applied Sciences (Aalen, Germany) in 1988. For almost two decades he obtained senior positions with the largest European home appliances manufacturers such as AEG and Electrolux, being in charge of the logistics and Supply Chain management. In 2007-2010 Mr. Koch served as Executive Vice-President and COO of Sanitec Corporation (Helsinki, Finland). From 2011 till 2013 was a member of the Supervisory Board of HTL-Strefa, Poland. Presently Mr. Koch owns and operates independent consulting firm and from November 2010 is an independent director of the OJSC «Company «M.video».

Alexander Tynkovan

Board Member, CEO & President

Alexander Tynkovan was born on 14 June 1967. In 1992 he graduated from Moscow Energy Institute. He founded M.video in 1993 and manages till present time. Since 2008 till present moment – member of the Supervisory Board of X5 Retail Group N.V

Utho Creusen

Independent Board Member

Utho Creusen was born on 24 April 1956. In 1979 he graduated from the University of Cologne (Germany). In 2001 – 2008 he was a member of the Board of Media-Saturn-Holding. Since February 2010 he is a non-executive member of the Board of Directors of DSG International. From March 2013 - independent director of the Board in Unternehmensgruppe Theo Muller, Zurich.

Mikhail Kuchment

Independent Board Member

Michael Kuchment was born on 28 August 1973. In 1996 he graduated from Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (MIPT). In 2004 - 2005 he took a position of the marketing director of M.video Group, then in 2005 - 2008 he was a commercial director of the Company. Presently he is a Vice-President of LLC “Home Interior”. From November 2013 Mr. Kuchment is a Board member of the ICB "Sovkombank" LLC.

Pavel Breev

Board Member, Vice President

Pavel Breev was born on 22 April 1967г. In 1986 he graduated from Moscow Aviation Engine College. Pavel Breev is a co-founder of M.video Group and has held various positions in management since 1993. He is a member of the Board of Directors and from April 2013 - General director of LLC “M.video Management”.

We established an informal advisory council in 2003, many of whose members were elected to the Board of Directors of the Company at the Extraordinary General Meeting held on February 27, 2007.

M.video’s Board of Directors has 9 members, seven of whom are fully independent of the Company. Our Board members bring with them extensive experience of retailing, consumer electronics and supply chain.

At 31 December 2013 the Board of Directors was chaired by Peter Györffy, an independent director.

At this date other Board members included: Mr Alexander Tynkovan, our founder and CEO, Mr Pavel Breev, our co-founder, Vice President and Expansion Director, and independent directors Mr Utho Creusen, Mr David Hamid, Mr Walter Koch, Mr Michael Kuchment, Mr Adrian Burleton and Mr Alexander Prisyazhnuk.

The Board of Directors, in accordance with the Russian Corporate Conduct Code and best practice, appointed an Audit Committee and a Remuneration Committee in June 2007. These committees are chaired and filled by independent Board members.